RSS

This Term Just Gone In Nexus Second Year

25 Oct

So i am officially on half term now.

It feels good to be on half term because you get to sleep in for longer and actually have a decent sleep. This term at nexus has been amazing so far, i have learnt so much about God about myself and about dying to myself.
My ways are absolute useless, his ways are the only ways to live by. If i dont place everything i am and have into his hands then im going no where. These past 5 weeks have been a massive eye opener to me, God is on the move in my life and i cant wait to see what is gunna happen in this next term leading up to the christmas break.

I love it when God moves, i know that i keep quiet about alot of things, but thats because i have a personal relationship with our creator and saviour, he knows me inside out and i love the intimacy that i can have with him on a daily basis. I dont go round shouting about my faith because thats not what Jesus done, he didnt force people in by shouting and talking at them all the time, he bought them in through showing them what there was and who he is. People came to him through the loving man that he is, the kindness that he shows, the sense of peace an security and thats what im learning about, its not about always trying to bring people into the kingdom its showing them what its like to be part of the kingdom and helping them along the way, answer questions that they have, and showing them Jesus through our own lives.

I LOVE IT I CANT WAIT

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
